Canadian National Soccer League

National Soccer League / Canadian Soccer League / La Ligue Canadienne Nationale de Soccer / Archives

1914 Season

1914 Toronto & District League

First Division

Teams (12): Baracas, Caledonians, Davenport Albion, Devonians, Don Valley, Eaton, Old Country, Overseas Hearts, Parkviews, Pioneers, Sunderland and Thistles.

Champions: Eatons

Relegated to Second Division: Don Valley

After the season Parkviews and Pioneers left the league

Second Division

Teams (12): B. of Commerce, Bristolians, Christie-Brown, Fraserburgh, Heart of Midlothian, Hiawathas, Orchard, Queen’s Park, Sons of Scotland, Swansea, Taylors and Wychwood.

Final standings

1. Wychwood
2. Queen’s Park

Champions: Wychwood

Promoted to the First Division: Wychwood and Queen’s Park

Third Division

Teams (14): Dunlop Tire, Elm Street, Euclid, Guerney Oxford, Gunns, Lancashire, N. Riverdale, Rangers, Robertson, St. Cuthberts, St. James, Stanleys, Toronto Street Railway and Ulster United.

Champions: Lancashire and Dunlops (jointly)

Promoted to Second Division: Dunlops, Lancashire, Toronto Street Railway and Ulster United

Fourth Division

Teams (14): Cedarvale, Celtic, Consumer’s Gas, Corinthians, Earlscourt, Gerrards, Grampians, Jarvis, Mt. Dennis, Runnymede, Russell Motor, Salada Tea, Stanley Bks, West Toronto United.

Champions: West Toronto United

Promoted to Third Division:

Junior Division

Teams (16):

Champions: Ulster United

1914 Brigden Cup

Eatons won the 1914 Brigden Cup.

1914 Kenyon Charity Cup

Wychwood won the 1914 Kenyon Charity Cup.

1914 Robertson Cup

Not decided.

error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: