1925 Inter-City League

Secretary: J. Innes

Before the season started the league decided to reduce the numbers of clubs from twelve to eight. They did anyway end up as a nine-club league.

Toronto Caledonians replaced Grenadier Guards in the league.

Review of the season

Carsteel opened their League season with a game against Hamilton City in Montreal on Saturday May 2. Carsteel defeated Hamilton City 4-1 with Eddie McLaine scoring all four of Carsteel’s goals. Twaddle scored for Hamilton City.

Carsteel won the 1925 Inter-Provincial League championship, the Quebec Cup and P.Q.F.A. Connaught Cup series.

Results and standings