Canadian National Soccer League

National Soccer League / Canadian Soccer League / La Ligue Canadienne Nationale de Soccer / Archives

Toronto Emerald S.C.

The Toronto Emerald Soccer Club was founded in 1958. It was owned by brothers Jim and Patrick “Paddy” Ellis from 1958 until 1990.

Members of the Toronto & District Soccer League for many years. Won the Ontario Cup in 1977 and 1985.

Famous coaches include Alan Churchard, Jim Cannovan and Peter Duerden

Famous players include Ralph McPate, Carl Rose, Tony Heap, Ian Davis, Jim McLoughlin, Angus Dennison, Hugh Creaney, Peter Duerden, Don Ferguson

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: